Log In Log In Log In Apply now Apply for a personal loan now

State licenses and disclosures

Personal loan applicants may apply online, by phone, or in person if Oportun has stores in their state of residence.

Consumers who reside in NM, NV, and WI  are applying for a loan from Oportun, Inc. or Oportun, LLC.

Consumers who reside in AL, AK, AR, AZ, CA, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, and WY are applying for a loan through Oportun’s partner, Pathward®, National Association.

The Oportun® Visa® Credit Card, issued by WebBank, Member FDIC, is open to all consumers, except for residents in CO, DC, IA, MD, WI, and WV.


Oportun, Inc. has the following licenses:

Idaho: Licensed by the Idaho Consumer Finance Bureau | Regulated Lender License | License RRL-9687

Kansas: Licensed by the Kansas Office of the State Bank Commissioner | Supervised Loan License | License SL.0026761

Minnesota: Licensed by the Minnesota Commerce Department | Regulated Loan Company License | MN-RL-1671904

Nevada: Oportun, LLC is licensed by the Nevada Department of Business and Industry, Division of Financial Institutions | Installment Loan License | License IL11061

New Hampshire: Licensed by the New Hampshire Banking Department | Small Loan Lender License | License 23180-SM

New Jersey: Licensed by the New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance | Consumer Lender License | License L070367

New Mexico: Licensed by the New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department | Small Loan Company License | License 2079 | New Mexico Consumer Brochure | New Mexico Rates and Fees

North Dakota: Licensed by the North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions | Money Broker License MB103541

Oklahoma: Licensed by the Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit | Supervised Lender License | License SL008603

Oregon: Licensed by the Oregon Division of Financial Regulation | Consumer Finance License

Pennsylvania: Licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities | Credit Services Loan Broker License | License 104721

South Carolina: Licensed by the South Carolina State Board of Financial Institutions | Supervised Lender Licenses | Company License SL – 1671904Website License SLW1 – 1671904 | Consumer Loans: Your Rights and Responsibilities

South Dakota: Licensed by the South Dakota Division of Banking | Money Lender License | License MYL.3407

Texas: Licensed by the Texas Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner | Regulated Lender License | License 14667-58786

Vermont: Licensed by the Vermont Department of Financial Regulation | Loan Solicitation License | License LSO-1671904

Wisconsin: Licensed by the Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions | Loan Company License | License 3068-LC

Wyoming: Licensed by the Wyoming Division of Banking | Consumer Lender License | License CL-4023

We use cookies to bring you the best experience on our site. We never sell your information to third parties. When you use our site, you agree to our cookies policy. Find out more.